Town Planning Board

The Planning Board consists of seven members pursuant to provisions of Local Law, and as of 4/14/2008, appointments by the Town Board will be for a term of seven years. Vacancies are filled by appointment for the remainder of the un-expired term.

Ossie Stippa never saw this house, yet he sketched it from historic photographs of the Johannes Rau homestead for the MCA Newsletter in September 1970.

Through the authority granted by Chapter 64 of the Consolidated Laws of the State of New York, as amended, all subdivision of land is required to receive the approval of the Planning Board, and further the Board is authorized to recommend, for review and adoption by the Town Board of the Town of Milan, regulations controlling the subdivision of land within the boundaries of the Town.

The Planning Board normally meets the 1st Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM.

NEW: Click here for 2023 Planning Board Meeting Schedule (PDF)

  • Planning Board Chair: Thomas Darby
  • Members:
    Stephen Callahan
    Hannah Diamond
    James Jeffreys
    John Mautone,
    Ann Patty
    Radford West
  • Planning Board Secretary:
    Karen Buechele 758-5133 ext 121

2023 Meeting Documents

2022 Meeting Documents

For 2022 agendas and minutes click here: Town Planning Board Agendas/Minutes Archive

Stay In Touch


  • Wilcox Memorial Town Hall
    20 Wilcox Circle
    Milan, New York 12571
  • More Ways to Stay in Touch:
    • See below for
      On-Site Search Engine
    • See below for Opt-in Email Signup
    • Contact Us – Form
    • Locator Map – Directions

More Information

  • Web Site Privacy Policy
    & Disclaimers
  • Info: How to enlarge/reduce type/screen views (ADA)
Translate »